When is the Next Apple Event?


Apple is a company that loves events, and that was more evident in 2020 than ever before, with the company hosting three consecutive months of product reveals in the latter half of the year. That pace isn’t slowing in 2021, with Apple’s Spring Loaded event revealing the new iPad Pro, Apple TV 4K and 24in iMac in April, and WWDC 2021 is just around the corner.

Here’s all you need to know about Apple’s upcoming event schedule.

When is the next Apple event taking place?

The next Apple event is set to be WWDC 2021, kicking off on Monday 7 June 2021. While the conference is a week-long event tailored to developers, the show kicks off with a keynote on the first day.

Apple has confirmed that the WWDC 2021 keynote is set to kick off at 10am PDT in California, which translates to 1pm EDT for those on the East Coast, and 6pm BST for those tuning in from the UK. Here’s a complete breakdown of the event timings:

UK: 20 April at 6pm BST
US: 20 April at 10am PDT/1pm EDT
Canada: 20 April at 10am PDT/1pm EDT
Europe: 20 April at 7pm CEST
India: 20 April at 10.30pm IST
Australia: 21 April at 1am AWST/3am AEST

What will Apple announce at WWDC?

WWDC is usually where Apple announces the next updates for its iOS, iPadOS, macOS, watchOS and tvOS operating systems, so expect to see iOS 15, macOS 12 and other updates detailed at the keynote.

However, Apple took the opportunity to reveal the transition from Intel to its own Apple Silicon processors at WWDC 2020, and it has launched pro-level kit like the Mac Pro and MacBooks and iMacs at WWDC in the past, so don’t assume WWDC 2021 will be solely focused on software – especially with so many rumoured products under Apple’s belt right now.

With that said, it wouldn’t be too out of place for Apple to announce its next-generation Apple Silicon chips – likely the M1X or M2 – to be used in the rumoured redesigned MacBook Pro and MacBook Air.

New AirPods are rumoured to be in the works too, and given the fact that none of the existing range supports the lossless tier coming to Apple Music in June, it’d make sense for Apple to reveal a new pair of AirPods that can.

It’s also worth pointing out that the invitation features a Memoji wearing glasses with icons reflected in the glass, suggesting Apple could be about to reveal its long-anticipated Apple AR glasses.

They likely wouldn’t be released right away, as Apple likes to reveal new product categories well ahead of launch – as it did with the Apple Watch – but it’d give developers a chance to start developing content for the product before release.

Upcoming Apple events

While WWDC 2021 may be the only confirmed Apple event for now, Apple tends to host events at the same time every year, making it a little easier to predict when certain products might launch.

Although 2020 did admittedly break away from the standard schedule due to COVID-19, we imagine Apple will return to its standard product release schedule from this point.

September 2021 event

The next big event post-WWDC should be the September 2021 event. Traditionally, it’s where Apple reveals the latest iPhone range, so we expect to see the iPhone 13 series in September, possibly alongside the reveal of the redesigned Apple Watch Series 7 and maybe a new iPad and iPad Air too.

October 2021 event

The last event of the year for Apple will likely be the October event. Apple tends to launch new Macs around this time of year, so it’s likely when the company will reveal the redesigned MacBook Pro and MacBook Air, and possibly new entries in the iMac range too – after all, some people need a bigger display than 24in.

If Apple doesn’t announce the updated iPads in September, it’ll likely do so at the October event.

Related content


Source link

The owner of this website is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon properties including, but not limited to, amazon.com, endless.com, myhabit.com, smallparts.com, or amazonwireless.com.
Home Privacy Policy Terms Of Use Anti Spam Policy Contact us Affiliate Disclosure DMCA Earnings Disclaimer