How to Watch the PS5 Reveal Event


Sony is finally ready to reveal the PlayStation 5 – or at the very least some of the games that we’re going to be playing on it.

Initially set for last week and delayed out of respect for the Black Lives Matter protests, Sony’s event is now ready to go ahead and reveal what it says is ‘the future of gaming’.

Here’s when the PS5 reveal will be, how to watch, and what to expect.

When is the PS5 reveal event?

The revised date for the event is Thursday 11 June, and the stream will kick off at:

1pm PT
4pm ET
9pm BST
10pm CET

Sony has said that the video should last “a bit more than an hour,” so bear that in mind if you want to watch the whole thing.

How to watch the PS5 livestream

Sony will broadcast the stream on its official PlayStation YouTube and Twitch channels, just like it normally does for its State of Play streams, so you can tune into either to watch along live. We’ll also embed the stream right here once it’s ready to make things even easier.

What should you expect from the PS5 reveal?

This is a little less clear. First up, don’t get your hopes up too much for a look at the actual hardware, and you really shouldn’t expect either a price or a firm release date. Instead Sony has teased that this will specifically be a look at PS5 games.

That may include more footage from multi-platform titles like Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, but will probably have a bigger focus on Sony’s exclusives. We’re hoping for the reveal of a sequel to God of War, Spider-Man, or Horizon Zero Dawn ourselves.

“This is part of our series of PS5 updates,” the company said in a blog post, adding that “after next week’s showcase, we will still have much to share with you.”

The company has at least given some technical specifications for the stream. For one thing, it will be broadcast at 1080p and 30fps – that may sound disappointing, but was apparently to ease the technical challenges that come from working from home.

That may mean that the games won’t quite look their best, but they should at least sound great, as the company has advised that you should watch with headphones because “there’s some cool audio work in the show.”


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The owner of this website is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon properties including, but not limited to, amazon.com, endless.com, myhabit.com, smallparts.com, or amazonwireless.com.
Home Privacy Policy Terms Of Use Anti Spam Policy Contact us Affiliate Disclosure DMCA Earnings Disclaimer