How to watch the OnePlus Nord AR launch on 21 July- Tech Advisor


The OnePlus Nord – the phone maker’s second-ever mid-range device in its six years of existence – arrives on 21 July and to celebrate its arrival OnePlus is holding an augmented reality launch event.

While the tried-and-true stage-based press conference has served as the launch platform for many of the company’s phones in the past, OnePlus also hasn’t been afraid to try and mess with the formula.

The OnePlus 2, which hit the market back in 2015, was launched by way of a VR (virtual reality) event, held within what OnePlus called ‘The Loop’. It was predominantly set within the company’s office and allowed viewers to look around as the event unfolded.

Related: How to pre-order the OnePlus Nord

In a not-dissimilar fashion this year, the Nord launch leverages AR (augmented reality) as its foundation.

How to access the OnePlus Nord AR launch event

If you want to tune into the event for yourself, you can do so through a couple of different means. The easiest way is to download the OnePlus Nord AR app, available for both iOS and Android devices.

As part of the app’s setup process, you’ll have the option to set up a personal avatar, which will be used to represent the your viewership in the AR space in some form. Beyond that, you’ll need to allow the app access to your camera to facilitate its AR wizardry and for the best experience, it’s recommended that you wear headphones and make sure you’ve got a strong WiFi signal too.

In India specifically, as of 11 July fans also have the extra step of purchasing an AR launch invite which can be used with the app to help host its AR experience.

When is the OnePlus Nord launch?

Tune in to the stream via the app on 21 July at 3pm BST – that’s 10am EDT, 7am PDT, 4pm CEST or 7:30pm IST.

Read next: Best Android phone 2020


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The owner of this website is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon properties including, but not limited to, amazon.com, endless.com, myhabit.com, smallparts.com, or amazonwireless.com.
Home Privacy Policy Terms Of Use Anti Spam Policy Contact us Affiliate Disclosure DMCA Earnings Disclaimer