How to Watch the Inside Xbox Games Showcase Stream


Microsoft gave us our first look at Xbox Series X gameplay back in May, but that was all third-party games. Today we get to see Halo Infinite and other first-party Xbox games – including a few new reveals – in action on the new console.

The next episode in the Xbox 20/20 series of Inside Xbox has been dubbed the ‘Xbox Games Showcase’, and Microsoft promises our first proper look at the new Halo in action, along with the reveal of all sorts of other games from its internal studios.

This is just the start though. Xbox 20/20 will run for the rest of the year, with monthly updates on games, hardware, and more all straight from Microsoft.

When is the next Inside Xbox?

The July 2020 Xbox Games Showcase edition of Inside Xbox takes place today, 23 July. It’s about so start, but here’s when it kicks off around the world:

9am PT
12pm ET
5pm BST
6pm CET

That puts the event right in the middle of the Xbox Summer Game Fest demo event, which features free playable demos of all sorts of games – so expect at least one of the revealed games to come with a sudden demo drop too.

How to watch the Xbox Games Showcase

Xbox 20/20 airs in the same place that Inside Xbox always does: official Xbox social channels. You’ll find the episode on the company’s YouTube, Mixer, Twitch, Facebook, and Twitter pages.

We’ve also embedded the stream right here to make things even easier:

What to expect from the Xbox Games Showcase

The first Xbox 20/20 included the first look at gameplay from an Xbox Series X, with footage from Assassin’s Creed Valhalla along with first looks at games including Bright Memory Infinite, Scarlet Nexus, and Yakuza: Like a Dragon.

We already know that this month we’re going to get to see Halo Infinite and other Xbox Game Studios games in action, including some new reveals. A new Forza feels like a safe bet, and we might also see more from Microsoft Flight Simulator and Hellblade 2, but beyond that all bets are off right now. Fable 4, anyone?

What we won’t see is a price or release date reveal for the Series X, or the reveal of the long-rumoured cheaper Xbox Series S. That’s currently expected some time in August, so hold tight a little longer for the budget next-gen option.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The owner of this website is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon properties including, but not limited to, amazon.com, endless.com, myhabit.com, smallparts.com, or amazonwireless.com.
Home Privacy Policy Terms Of Use Anti Spam Policy Contact us Affiliate Disclosure DMCA Earnings Disclaimer