How to Watch the Devolver Direct Live Stream


Devolver Digital’s E3 streams are the stuff of legend: anarchic, chaotic press conferences that take more cues from horror movies and surreal sketch comedy than they do from the rest of the industry.

E3 may be cancelled this year, but luckily Devolver’s stream isn’t – though it will arrive a bit later than we’re used to, and with a new name: Devolver Direct.

Here’s what you need to know about the indie game publisher’s big summer free-for-all.

When is the Devolver Direct event?

The Devolver Direct will take place on 11 July at 12pm PDT / 3pm EDT / 8pm BST / 9pm CEST.

Devolver Direct streaks toward the future’s future on Saturday, July 11 at 12PM Pacific via @Twitch! #checkalook pic.twitter.com/xkDnaWsfGC

— Devolver Digital (@devolverdigital)
July 1, 2020

How to watch the Devolver stream

Last year Devolver’s surreal stream was available through the publisher’s YouTube channel, but this year it looks like it will take place on Twitch instead – though with a bit of luck it’ll be available on YouTube at some point too.

What to expect

Chaos. And videogames.

“This year will have some updates + release dates on upcoming games and a couple of new games to reveal – all with gameplay,” the publisher said on Twitter, so that’s something at least.

More specifically we can probably expect release dates and/or new footage and details for the likes of Carrion (one of our favourite games at Gamescom 2019), Fall Guys, Blightbound, and Weird West, and clearly we’ll learn about some entirely new titles too, hopefully including some for the PS5 and Xbox Series X.

As for the bits of the show around the game reveals? That’s anyone’s guess.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The owner of this website is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon properties including, but not limited to, amazon.com, endless.com, myhabit.com, smallparts.com, or amazonwireless.com.
Home Privacy Policy Terms Of Use Anti Spam Policy Contact us Affiliate Disclosure DMCA Earnings Disclaimer