How to Watch the Asus ROG Phone 3 Launch- Tech Advisor


The Asus ROG Phone 3 is coming, and if it’s anything like the last ROG Phone it will be the best-specced gaming phone on the planet – at least for a while.

Asus has already confirmed that the phone is launching later this month, with a livestreamed launch set to kick off the phone’s global release. Here’s what we know so far.

When is the ROG Phone 3 launch?

According to the Asus countdown clock the launch event takes place on 22 July and kicks off at:

8am PT
11am ET
4pm BST
5pm CET
How to watch the ROG Phone 3 launch

Asus hasn’t yet announced where it will stream the launch event, but most likely the livestream will be broadcast from the official ROG YouTube account though, so keep an eye on that or subscribe to be notified.

What to expect from the launch event

We don’t know how much Asus will reveal about the phone during the launch event. It’s a safe bet that we’ll finally see the phone’s design – expected to be fairly similar to last year’s – and the specs – likely a Snapdragon 865 Plus with up to 16GB of RAM and 512GB storage.

We’re also likely to see the phone’s full accessory range, which was pretty impressive last year around.

Given the various time zones listed on the Asus countdown we’re expecting this to be a global launch event, rather than a China-specific one, so we’re also expecting to get the release date and price for western markets, though we might not get specific dates and prices for every country the phone will launch in.

Check out our comprehensive round-up of ROG Phone 3 news to find out more about what we’re expecting from the phone, or our ranking of the best gaming phones to check out the competition.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The owner of this website is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon properties including, but not limited to, amazon.com, endless.com, myhabit.com, smallparts.com, or amazonwireless.com.
Home Privacy Policy Terms Of Use Anti Spam Policy Contact us Affiliate Disclosure DMCA Earnings Disclaimer