How to watch Samsung Galaxy Unpacked Live Stream


After the volley of launch events that Samsung fired off at the start of the year, the silence that followed felt deafening, but the company has picked things up again in recent weeks. 

First came the “Awesome Unpacked” event on 17 March, where the Galaxy A52 and A72 were both officially launched. Less than a month later, Samsung has announced another Unpacked event, which will take place on 28 April.

But with many of its 2021 phones already launching and the Note 21 not expected until August, the focus of this event is expected to be the Galaxy Book range of laptops.

What time is the Galaxy Unpacked event?

The next Samsung Galaxy Unpacked is set to take place today, 28 April. It’s due to kick off at 3pm GMT, but if you’re outside the UK the time will differ. Here’s what 3pm GMT looks like in other time zones:

Pacific Time (PST): 7:00am
Eastern Time (EST): 10:00am
Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): 3:00pm
Central European Summer Time (CEST): 4:00pm
Korea Standard Time (KST): 11:00pm 

How to watch Galaxy Unpacked

We’ve embedded the YouTube stream at the top of this page. Just click the link to start watching, or head to the Samsung YouTube channel if you’d prefer. 

Samsung is also live streaming the event via the official Galaxy Unpacked site.

What will Samsung announce at Galaxy Unpacked?

With the Galaxy A52 and A72 launching at March’s Awesome Unpacked, it leaves April’s slate clean for Samsung to focus on laptops. The event’s sub-heading – teasing “the most powerful Galaxy” suggests as much.

The company’s Galaxy Book line has grown in stature following a series of recent releases, most notably the Galaxy Book Flex 2. But with that device only coming to the UK in January, we’re not expecting a third generation so soon. More likely candidates include an updated Galaxy Book S, as well as a second-gen Galaxy Book Ion. 

Indeed, rumours suggest Samsung may be bringing as many as six laptops to market, including all-new Galaxy Book Pro devices. Concrete information on them is relatively thin on the ground, although there’s likely to be a regular and convertible ‘360’ model. The naming also suggests they’ll be the most expensive Galaxy Book devices to date.

However, there’s a chance other devices could be announced. We still haven’t seen the full lineup of 2021 A-series phones, while the Galaxy Watch 4 and Watch 4 Active have been leaked recently. 

The next entry in the Galaxy Z Flip foldable line is expected to arrive in Q2 of 2021. That would make its appearance at this event a surprise, but not out of the question.

Related stories for further reading


Source link

The owner of this website is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon properties including, but not limited to, amazon.com, endless.com, myhabit.com, smallparts.com, or amazonwireless.com.
Home Privacy Policy Terms Of Use Anti Spam Policy Contact us Affiliate Disclosure DMCA Earnings Disclaimer