How To Watch IFA 2020 Press Conferences


IFA kicks off this week – typically one of the biggest events in the tech world calendar, with lots of product announcements and news from some of the biggest brands out there.

The event is held in Berlin, but because of the exceptional circumstances of this year, press conferences and events will be available to watch remotely for anyone around the globe. If you’d like to tune in yourself, here’s everything you need to know. You can keep track of our IFA coverage over the next few days on the Tech Advisor news section.

How to watch the IFA 2020 press conferences online

First things first – you can watch all the press conferences at IFA completely for free. However, you will have to sign up for an account on the website first.

All you need to do is click on ‘get your free ticket’, add your ticket for ‘IFA Extended Space’ (which will cost nothing) and then input your name, email, address and marketing preferences. You can add on paid options for lounges should you wish, but it isn’t necessary.

Once you’ve got your login, you should be able to watch the events as they happen on the IFA website. The press conferences kick off at 9:30am CET/8:30am BST/3:30am EDT on Thursday 3 September 2020, and finish on 5 September 2020. You should be able to watch from any country from around the world.

Some press conferences will also be streamed on YouTube. You can watch Honor’s video below, which airs on 4 September 2020.

What are the notable press conferences?

The schedule for IFA 2020 isn’t quite as busy as previous years for obvious reasons – some major companies have forgone the event in favour of their own individual livestreams. However, there’s still some big ones to keep an eye on. You can see all the press conferences available over on the IFA website.

Qualcomm – A Time To Innovate

3 September, 10am CET/9am BST/4am EDT

President of Qualcomm, Cristiano Amon, will be discussing how 5G and AI are powering new devices, including phones, laptops, tablets, audio devices and other tech products. This follows the release of the latest chip, the Snapdragon 865+. 

LG – Life’s Good From Home

3 September, 11:15am CET/10:15am BST/5:15am EDT

LG’s press conferences will be more around the future vision of the company rather than specific product announcements, but there could still be some interesting news in the mix. The event will be presented by I.P. Park, chief technology officer of LG Electronics.

TCL – Switch On Possibilities

3 September at 1:15pm CET/12:15pm BST/7:15am EDT

TCL is best known for its range of TVs, and whilst this press conference will cover their existing range of products, it will also discuss soundbars, major domestic appliances and smartphones – the latter will be interesting seeing as it has discontinued manufacturing Blackberry.

Huawei – Beyond 2020

3 September at 2:15pm CET/1:15pm at BST/8:15am EDT

Despite being at the centre of the US travel ban, Huawei is still ploughing ahead and revealing its range of products that are coming to Europe and other western markets.

Honor – Expand Your Smart Life

4 September 2020 at 11:25am CET/10:25am BST/5:25am EDT

Honor is a Huawei-owned company that targets younger audiences and will also be revealing its range of smart technology products for 2020. This includes a new product in the Honor MagicBook range. 

Realme – 2020 Brand Conference

4 September 2020 at 12:25pm BST/11:25am CET/6:25am EDT

This is Realme’s first press conference at IFA, and the Chinese smartphone company is slated to showcase the Realme X3 Pro.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The owner of this website is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon properties including, but not limited to, amazon.com, endless.com, myhabit.com, smallparts.com, or amazonwireless.com.
Home Privacy Policy Terms Of Use Anti Spam Policy Contact us Affiliate Disclosure DMCA Earnings Disclaimer