How to Watch AMD’s Radeon RX 6000 Series Live Stream


Months after the initial reveal of AMD’s Radeon RX 6000 Series, the company has teased another RDNA 2-themed announcement, this time for early March 2021. While the company didn’t reveal much about what it has planned, the site teases “the newest addition to the Radeon RX family” giving us a good idea of what to expect. 

Here’s everything you need to know about the AMD Radeon RX 6000-themed launch, including how to watch it live and what to expect.  

When is the AMD Radeon RX 6000 event? 

AMD has a busy few months, that’s for sure. As well as revealing the AMD Ryzen CPU range and the Radeon RX 6000 Series late last year, the company had a packed CES 2021 event, and it’s set to continue with the Radeon-themed announcement set to take place on 3 March 2021 at 4pm GMT, or 11am ET/8am PT for those in the US and 5pm CET for European fans. 

How can I watch the RX 6000 event live? 

As with recent AMD events, the company is set to host a livestreamed launch event via the company’s YouTube channel along with the official AMD website. If you’re interested in following along live, we’ll embed the stream at the top of this page, so simply bookmark this page and head back on 3 March to see what AMD has up its sleeve.  

What to expect from the AMD Radeon RX 6000 event 

So, what should we expect from the latest AMD event? 

It’s likely AMD’s Lisa Su will reveal the entry-level Radeon RX 6700 and the slightly more powerful Radeon RX 6700 XT in a bid to compete with Nvidia’s entry-level RTX 3060, which the company announced at CES and released on 25 February 2021. Current rumours suggest the entry-level GPUs could sport anywhere between 6 and 12GB of VRAM, on a par with the competing option from Nvidia. 

The company will also likely address supply chain issues affecting GPU stock shortages worldwide, bumping up prices of even entry-level GPUs to well beyond their MSRPs – Nvidia’s RTX 3060 has an MSRP of £299, but a lack of stock at launch means the cheapest we’ve seen so far costs £450, and AMD will likely suffer from the same issues. 

To find out more, take a look at the latest AMD Radeon RX 6000 Series news and where to buy the AMD Radeon RX 6000 Series in the UK.


Source link

The owner of this website is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon properties including, but not limited to, amazon.com, endless.com, myhabit.com, smallparts.com, or amazonwireless.com.
Home Privacy Policy Terms Of Use Anti Spam Policy Contact us Affiliate Disclosure DMCA Earnings Disclaimer